Revisiting Bohol Countryside

Hinagdanan Cave – after descending the narrow stairs at the entrance, you will find this amazing view!

sorry, I don’t have a picture without us on it 😊😬

Chocolate HillsΒ – the sky wasn’t all clear on that day but we were still able to see the beauty of those hills πŸ™‚
img_1857

 

Blood Compact Site – who would not know the history of this scene?

img_1680

 

Philippine Tarsier – look at those cute primates! 😁

 

Loboc River Cruise – I enjoyed late lunch while cruising in this river. Having a plate full of food in front of me while listening to the band playing country song at the back of the boat made me just want to stay there and just eat and eat and eat! 😬😬😬

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m thankful that I was able to see the old churches in Bohol when I first went there four years ago. Looking at the current state of the churches broke my heart πŸ˜’πŸ’”

Manmade Forest – look at those tall mahogany trees!

me (standing) was taken this year while me (sitting) was taken year 2012

The ShipHaus – for room rates, you can visit their facebook page.

7 Comments

    1. Hello there! I’ve updated the post and added three sites. We visited all those places on our first day in Bohol. You can add Hanging Bridge, Python Sanctuary and Butterfly Conservation Center if you will start early. In our case, we started the tour past 10AM.

      Hinagdanan Cave is not part of the tour offered by our contact. But he was kind enough to include it. We skipped the Python and Butterfly though… We could have made it to the Hanging Bridge, but it rained so we decided to skip it too.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. I forgot to mention, that’s just for the country side tour. We also went Island hopping in Panglao, hopefully I can publish the post within this week. And if you have another day to spare, you can go and try extreme activities in Danao. πŸ™‚

      Here’s Kuya Jaycer’s number, 0915-643-3263. He was our driver/tour guide during our stay in Bohol.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

